SOUNDS OF SUMMER

presented by Auckland Live

Summer’s well and truly arrived and we’ve got another round of FREE live acts, quenching drinks and plenty of sunshine to keep you on your summertime buzz!

Music man-about-town Matthew Crawley and folk music connoisseur Finn McLennan-Elliott have spoiled us with a fresh new line-up of DJ’s, folk artists and musicians, who will be providing sweet tunes every Thursday to Sunday throughout the sunny month of January.

Plus, don’t miss spectacular performances from none other than New Zealand Opera and the Royal New Zealand Navy Band, set to grace the Great Hall stage in the Auckland Town Hall for two very special performances!

So grab a mate and your sunhat and head on down for your summer of free music at Aotea Square.

Here is January's Line Up

DJ Dubhead
Thursday 10 Jan, 5pm – 7pm

Tapes (UK)
Friday 11 Jan, 5pm – 9pm

DJ Tina Turntables
Saturday 12 Jan, 4 – 6pm

Alae with Jasmine Balmer (Being)
Saturday 12 Jan, 6pm – 8pm

DJ Martyn Pepperell
Sunday Jan 13, 12 – 3pm

Sunday Jazz with Caitlin Smith
Sunday 13 Jan, 3-5pm

Ethno Aotearoa
Thursday 17 Jan, 5pm – 6pm

Wellington Sea Shanty Society
Thursday 17 Jan, 6pm – 7pm

Milly Tabak
Friday 18 Jan, 5pm – 6pm

Mark Laurent and Brenda Liddiard
Friday 18 Jan, 6pm – 7pm

Alan Young
Friday 18 Jan, 7pm – 8pm

OrigiNZ
Friday 18 Jan, 8pm – 9pm

Takadimi
Saturday 19 Jan, 4pm – 5pm

Pocket Candy
Saturday 19 Jan, 5pm – 6pm

Victoria Vigenser
Saturday 19 Jan, 6pm – 7pm

Tom Cunliffe
Saturday 19 Jan, 7pm - 8pm

NZ Opera and Royal NZ Navy Band
Saturday 19 Jan, 7pm – 8.30pm 

Bonnie Strides
Sunday 20 Jan, 12pm - 1pm

Cafe One2One's Young Musicians Club
Sunday 20 Jan, 1pm - 2pm

Jugalbandi
Sunday 20 Jan, 2pm - 3pm

Fables
Sunday 20 Jan, 3pm - 4pm

NZ Opera and Royal NZ Navy Band
Sunday 20 Jan, 3pm – 4.30pm

Arthur Ahbez + Vincent H.L
Thursday 24 Jan, 5pm - 7pm

DJ Jack’s Hit House 
Friday 25 Jan, 5pm - 9pm

DJ ORIKoL (Burundi)
Saturday 26 Jan, 4pm - 8pm

DJ Corysco (Brazil)
Sunday 27 Jan, 12 – 3pm

Sunday Jazz with Megavibe
Sunday 27 Jan, 3 – 5 pm

 

Contact details

Address:
Aotea Square
50 Mayoral Drive
Auckland
Date:
Begins Thursday 10 January
Website: